12

When an user is removed you'll loose (or gain) some rep. Normally just a small amount like 10-30 so far. Yesterday I lost 110 ...

Is it possible that the removed user had a few answered questions, that have been deleted too? Or one question with 11 upvotes?

The question is not about the points, i just wonder if it is possible that answered questions are deleted. Normally you can not delete your questions if upvoted answers are there.

  • Even I lose 275 Rep, maybe someone doing wrong stuff in site and admin removed that – Murtuza Zabuawala May 27 at 5:05
  • 1
    not only you almost all regular user lost some reputation points, maybe some regular voter is deleted – Murtuza Zabuawala May 27 at 5:06
  • Is there a way to know which account is deleted? – Shoaib Munir May 27 at 6:29
  • 1
    @ShoaibMunir I think only the mod who deletes that account only knows – Murtuza Zabuawala May 27 at 7:14
  • 7
    If this is a contest..... I am at -545. :). I will look further to see what happened. But most probably you had some upvotes from the user(s) that got deleted. – Marius May 27 at 17:32
  • @Marius if it just were votes (no answered questions deleted) it's as it is :) – sv3n May 27 at 20:33
  • 1
    @Marius Congrats for winning this contest ;) – Baby in Magento May 28 at 5:28
8

@sv3n

If the user deleted then his/her answer remains as it is,

Here is the sample answer where a user is deleted but the answer was there.

Magento : Add customer login form

Above Example normal user deletes.

Now if user marked as spam his/her associated post also deleted see below example see user user68158

https://magento.stackexchange.com/questions/197187/after-updating-magento-1-9-3-6-customer-name-address-details-are-not-saving-in/228606

  • 6
    Yep. When a user is deleted, all of his/her posts are anonymized. The user name becomes user<user-id-here>. On the other hand, if a user is 'destroyed' (for spam for example) all the posts associated to that user are deleted also and all the flags on the posts are validated. – Marius May 28 at 5:39
  • @Marius I add spam example also, I think sv3n can see deleted post as he also has 10k+ reputation – Murtuza Zabuawala May 28 at 5:44
  • 1
    @Marius guess this is what I wanted to know ... "all the posts associated to that user are deleted". This mean valid answer are deleted too?!? – sv3n May 31 at 8:46
  • @sv3n mainly we have 8-10 examples where user-posted promotional content and ads then mods delete that user – Murtuza Zabuawala May 31 at 8:53
  • @sv3n if user is regular user who posted answer regulary and he violate rulen then mods suspends those user for some periods – Murtuza Zabuawala May 31 at 8:54
  • @sv3n for more please check this answer magento.meta.stackexchange.com/questions/2544/… – Murtuza Zabuawala May 31 at 8:56
  • 2
    @sv3n. If the user is "deleted", his/her posts remain by they become anonymous. If the user is "destroyed" all his/her posts are deleted. – Marius May 31 at 9:01
1

As per, StackExchange policies, his/her votes will be invalidated after account deletion.So

The vote cast by that user is removed from your account.

And that delete votes cannot be rolled back again.

Any questions asked by this user which have a score of 1 and 1-year-old, no answers, low views, etc will delete from StackExchange platform (Check below more details ). Rest of all is will exits.

List of condition on which that user's question will remove from StackExchange.

If the question is more than 30 days old, and

has −1 or lower score
has no answers
is not locked

... or ...

It was closed and migrated to a different site

...or...

it was migrated from a different site, and then rejected

it will be automatically deleted.

If the question is more than 365 days old, and ...

has a score of 0 or less, or a score of 1 and a deleted owner
has no answers
is not locked
has view count <= the age of the question in days times 1.5
has 1 or 0 comments
isn't on a meta site

It will be automatically deleted.

If the question was closed more than 9 days ago, and

not closed as a duplicate
has a score of 0 or less
is not locked
has no answers with a score > 0
has no accepted answer
has no pending reopen votes
has not been edited in the past 9 days

It will be automatically deleted.

  • This was not my question. What happens to users questions when his/her account is deleted? – sv3n May 27 at 14:28
  • Ahhh WTH :P ... thanks Amit, but this is something i know :) My question was "what happens to answered questions -> if a user is deleted?". – sv3n May 27 at 20:38
  • 2
    @sv3n, i hope that Marius & Murtuza Zabuawala give your question answer – Amit Bera May 28 at 7:35

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .